Industry News

UTV Race Results for the Bilek Racing Silver State 300

MESQUITE, NEVADA – The Bilek Racing Silver State 300 was held on Saturday, September 26, 2009 north of race headquarters in Mesquite Nevada. The race course started and ended near Alamo and covered 321 miles of high desert and sand washes. Ten UTVs started the race organized by the Best in the Desert Racing Association, and only four finished.

Brandon Schueler drove his Jagged X Polaris RZR S across the finish line first, just minutes before Jim Creagan (1947) in his Bi-Polar Arctic Cat Prowler 1000. Schueler started behind Creagan, and was able to pass at pit four where the Bi-Polar team had to change a flat. From pit four, Creagan was never able to regain the lead.”We would run hard and get to within a hundred yards, but just couldn’t get passed them,” said Jim Creagan of Bi-Polar Racing.

“It was like there was a bungee cord tied between the two vehicles,” commented Bill Schueler from Jagged X. The race came down to the UTV with the least amount of problems, and it was hard to beat the Polaris RZR S driven by Brandon Schueler. “This was without a doubt the most flawless race we have ever won. The driver and co-pilot never got out of the car, we changed the air filter twice, and fueled three times.”

“The Jagged X team are great competitors and nice guys. In the last 1300 miles of racing, not more that half and hour has separated us. That makes for some great racing,” said Jim Creagan. Interestingly enough, the unofficial results for UTVs at the Bilek Racing Silver State 300 closely match those from the last Best in the Desert race – Vegas to Reno, The Long Way. With two races left in the BITD 2009 Race Series, the current unofficial standings have 1919 Schueler in first place and 1947 Creagan and1924 Lasher tied for second place.

The next race will be the Terribles Gran Prix At Primm on October 16 – 18, followed by the Henderson Fabtech Desert Classic on December 4 – 6.

Unofficial results for the UTVs (1900 Class):

  1. 1919 Schueler – Polaris RZR S
  2. 1947 Creagan – Arctic Cat Prowler 1000
  3. 1909 Perret – Polaris RZR S
  4. 1924 Lasher – Kawasaki Teryx

UTVs (1900 Class) that started the race are:

  1. 1902 Sappington (Yamaha Rhino)
  2. 1909 Perret (Polaris RZR)
  3. 1910 Leard (Polaris RZR)
  4. 1912 Cook (Polaris RZR)
  5. 1913 Vinagro (Polaris RZR)
  6. 1919 Schueler (Polaris RZR)
  7. 1924 Lasher (Kawasaki Teryx)
  8. 1932 Holz (Polaris RZR)
  9. 1947 Creagan (Arctic Cat Prowler 1000)
  10. 1954 Leeper (Yamaha Rhino)

The Best in the Desert website can be found at: BITD information on the Bilek Racing Silver State 300 can be found at:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

    Leave a Reply